CALL US NOW!
(405) 418-8888

   (405) 418-8888
 
Photo credit: katsrcool - Automobile Alley in Oklahoma City

RECENT CASE RESULTS

Dismissed
Assault & Battery on a Police Officer
August 2019
Dismissed
Rape 1st Degree
August 2019
Dismissed
Possession of CDS, Possession of Paraphernalia, Transporting an Open Container
July 2019
Dismissed
Domestic Assault & Battery with a Dangerous Weapon
July 2019
Dismissed
Victim's Protective Order
June 2019
Dismissed
Possession of Child Pornography
June 2019
Dismissed
Assault & Battery with a Deadly Weapon
June 2019
Acquitted at Trial
Child Sexual Abuse (x3), Manufacturing Child Pornography
June 2019
Dismissed
Possession of Marijuana
June 2019
Dismissed
Assault & Battery
May 2019
 
Time is Critical. Request Your
FREE CASE REVIEW
Call: (405) 418-8888
or complete the form below:
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Oklahoma City DUI Lawyer

The Oklahoma DUI defense attorneys at Phillips & Associates are highly respected professionals who have made a career of protecting the rights of Oklahomans just like you. Our Oklahoma City attorneys are experienced, litigators who have made a career of aggressively fighting to protect the rights of the falsely accused. We have successfully defended hundreds of DUI cases, many of which resulted in acquittals or dismissals. If you or a loved one has been accused ofa DUI (Driving Under the Influence), contact the experienced aggressive attorneys of Phillips & Associates, located in Oklahoma City, who will fight to protect your rights at every step of the way. 

Driving Under the Influence (DUI), Driving While Impaired (DWI), and Actual Physical Control (APC) are serious alcohol related offenses that can result in criminal and civil penalties in Oklahoma, including jail time, steep fines, and losing your driver’s license. If you have been arrested for DUI, DWI, or APC, YOU ONLY HAVE 15 DAYS TO SAVE YOUR OKLAHOMA LICENSE.

What is Driving Under the Influence (DUI)

Oklahoma operates under what is called implied consent law which means that if you are pulled over for a DUI you agree to a breath, blood or chemical test to determine if you are under the influence of drugs or alcohol. If you do not agree with taking one of more of these tests, the police officer may seize your driver’s license and you will be scheduled to appear in court for a hearing.

Oklahoma law, specifically 47 O.S. 11-902(a), provides four ways that a person may be charged with DUI: driving under the influence of alcohol, driving under the influence of drugs, driving under the influence of a combination of alcohol and drugs, or driving with a Blood Alcohol Concentration of .08 or higher.

The penalties for an Oklahoma DUI

If you have had any prior DUI or DWI arrests in Oklahoma, the state may suspend your driver’s license for a period of 180 days and /or up to 3 years for refusing to take one of these tests.

  • Up to 7 Years in Prison
  • Up to $5,000 Fine
  • Loss of Driver's License
  • Alcoholic Assessment and Classes
  • Ignition Interlock Device
  • Up to 240 Hours of Community Service


The Oklahoma City DUI defense team at Phillips & Associates have a proven track record. We have obtained acquittals or dismissals for our clients who have been falsely accused of a DUI or DWI. Our experienced attorneys will fight for your rights in any criminal defense case in Oklahoma